Different Redo

I am in a frenzy to redo and flip a lot of my garage stuff because a friend would like to see about taking it on consignment. Her stuff is more vintage and shabby chic than mine, but she is willing to entertain the idea of my eclectic style. Here’s hoping!

Two weeks ago, I found an old night table at the thrift store. It was only $10, but it was solid wood. I looked it over and figured the dents and scratches would stand out if I went in a shabby direction, so I snagged it.

WIN_20160403_105512

See the dings and dents? I didn’t worry too much over them, since I was going to distress the piece after I painted it. I did three coats of Annie Sloan’s Duck Egg and then distressed it with sandpaper. I sealed it in dark wax, and then went back and removed the extra dark wax with clear wax.

WIN_20160405_171908

You can enlarge the photo so you can see the distressing. I also painted the inside of the drawer in Old White. It came out so pretty. I love the color for bed and bath, and I think this is a nice piece for either room. I can even see it in a living area, with a comfy reading chair and a bunch of books inside.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

What do you think?

